美容牙科常见问题

美牙诊疗:

牙齿漂白:漂白技术可以提升因年龄增长、吸烟、食物或饮料染色等原因导致的着色牙的牙齿颜色。因损伤或某些药物所导致的牙齿变黑也可以通过漂白技术而改变,但漂白效果取决于着色程度。

复合(牙色)充填: 又称为 “补牙”。目前,复合材料取代汞合金(银汞)被广泛用于修复蛀牙或有缺陷的补牙。近牙色的充填材料还会被用于修复碎牙、断牙或变色牙。这种充填材料在填补牙缝、保护因牙龈萎缩引起的敏感、暴露的牙根表面方面十分有用。

烤瓷贴⾯: 贴面是一种为您量身定做的牙色薄外壳,通过粘结覆盖在牙齿的前表面来创造美丽动人的笑容。瓷贴面可以帮助重塑或掩饰受损、着色、形状不佳或不整齐的牙齿。不像牙冠技术,瓷贴面只需去除牙齿表面的微小部分。

烤瓷冠(牙盖): 牙冠是一种包围整个牙齿表面的牙色覆盖物,可以将牙齿修复至其原有形状和大小,通常由牙医为您量身定做。牙冠保护并加固无法进行补牙或其他修复治疗的牙齿。对于拥有大块补牙、补牙材料损坏、折裂或有严重龋齿的牙齿来说,烤瓷冠为一种不错的选择。

有没有预防牙齿变色、着色的方法?

可供患者获得灿烂亮白笑容的方法有几种。让牙医查看您的牙齿并决定哪种美白技术更适合您,这点十分重要。

以下为两种最常见的牙齿漂白系统:

  • 家庭漂白:大部分家庭牙齿漂白使用漂白剂与量身定做的护口器(又称漂白托盘)。医生为患者取模后制作该托盘。您需将漂白药物放入托盘内,夜间睡觉时或白天佩戴。托盘置于口中的时间有规定,通常,每次需要携带30分钟,每天两次。此类漂白技术需要几周的治疗时间,之后才会看到效果。
  • 诊室漂白:诊室漂白需要患者不只一次的就诊,每次诊疗需要30至60分钟。使用此类漂白技术,您可立即看到效果。牙医会将漂白剂涂于牙齿上,将牙龈完全保护起来。某些患者在进行完诊室漂白后感到牙齿敏感,但这种感觉会在几天后消失。

Tell a Friend

x
  • captcha

Cosmetic Dentistry FAQs

Cosmetic Procedures:

Teeth Whitening: Bleaching lightens teeth that have been stained or discolored by age, food, drink, and smoking.  Teeth darkened as a result of injury or taking certain medications can also be bleached, but the effectiveness depends on the degree of staining present.

Composite (tooth-colored) Fillings: Also known as “bonding”, composite fillings are now widely used instead of amalgam (silver) fillings to repair teeth with cavities, and also to replace old defective fillings.  Tooth-colored fillings are also used to repair chipped, broken, or discolored teeth.  This type of filling is also very useful to fill in gaps and to protect sensitive, exposed root surfaces caused by gum recession.

Porcelain Veneers: Veneers are thin custom-made, tooth-colored shells that are bonded onto the fronts of teeth to create a beautiful individual smile.  They can help restore or camouflage damaged, discolored, poorly shaped, or misaligned teeth.  Unlike crowns, veneers require minimal tooth structure to be removed from the surface of the tooth.

Porcelain Crowns (caps): A crown is a tooth-colored, custom-made covering that encases the entire tooth surface restoring it to its original shape and size. Crowns protect and strengthen teeth that cannot be restored with fillings or other types of restorations.  They are ideal for teeth that have large, fractured or broken fillings and also for those that are badly decayed.

Is there a way to prevent stain or discolored teeth?

There are several methods available for patients to use in order to acquire a whiter, brighter smile. It is crucial to have your dentist evaluate your teeth to determine which whitening procedure would most benefit your smile.

The following are the two most widely used teeth whitening systems:

  • In Home Teeth Whitening: Most at-home teeth whitening systems come in a gel form that is put into a custom-fitted mouth guard (also known as bleaching tray) that is molded to the shape of your teeth. The gel-filled trays can be worn overnight while you sleep or during the day. The amount of time the trays are required to remain in your mouth depends, although typically, trays are worn twice a day for around 30 minutes each session. This type of whitening procedure can take several weeks before you see results.
  • In Office Teeth Whitening: Teeth whitening performed at a dentist office may require more than one visit, each lasting anywhere from 30 to 60 minutes. You will instantly see results with this type of procedure. The bleaching solution used by the dentist is applied to your teeth, and your gums are completely protected. Some patients experience tooth sensitivity after having their teeth bleached in a dental office, but this typically wears off within a few days.
  • Australian Dental Council
  • Royal Australasian College of Dental Surgeons
  • The Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh
  • Australian Dental Association
  • Health Engine

Tell a Friend

x
  • captcha