常见问题

种植牙

对于大多数人来说,牙齿缺失是一种痛苦的经历,会对我们生活质量产生巨大影响。从功能性、美观性与人体体验来说,种植牙都与自然牙十分相近。种植牙可以解决缺牙带来的各种问题。

牙齿具有几大主要功能,其中最显著的功能便是帮助我们咀嚼食物,让我们展现迷人笑容。您也许并未注意到,牙齿还在讲话功能方面起重要作用,帮助我们保持脸部形态。

查看全文

畸齿矫正(矫治器)

我应该在孩子几岁的时候带其去看正畸牙医?

评估孩子牙齿情况的最好年龄是他们的乳牙开始脱落的时候。我们鼓励家长在孩子6或7岁时进行正畸咨询,以便实施有效的措施。通过这种方法,我们可以防止小毛病发展成大问题,避免孩子在青少年时期戴矫治器或进行其他矫正措施。

查看全文

牙科镇静

⽛科镇静起到的镇定作用刚好可以让您在治疗时不会感到任何疼痛,没有察觉,镇静的感觉就如同您在放松一般,这也是人们称该技术为牙科清醒镇静技术的原因。因此,如果您的牙齿敏感,或者您恐惧牙医、有严重的呕反射、讨厌针头或仅有有限时间看牙医,那么口腔治疗中使用镇静技术可以帮助您。

查看全文

其他问题

如何预约首次口腔检查?

如果您想预约,请点击“网上预约”,填写好信息表并点击提交。之后,我们的工作人员会与您联系,确认预约时间。此外, 您还可以直接拨打(03 9842 1475) 联系 (Dentist A Brite Smile)。 如果您在非营业时间内致电我们,请给我们留言,相关工作人员会给您回电确认预约时间。

查看全文

美容牙科

复合(牙色)充填:又称为 “补牙”。目前,复合材料取代汞合金(银汞)被广泛用于修复蛀牙或有缺陷的补牙。近牙色的充填材料还会被用于修复碎牙、断牙或变色牙。这种充填材料在填补牙缝、保护因牙龈萎缩引起的敏感、暴露的牙根表面方面十分有用。

查看全文

牙周治疗

有没有可能保持牙齿、牙龈的终身健康?

有。通过常规的预防性口腔保健服务,保持良好的口腔卫生,可以保持牙齿、牙龈的终身健康。

刷牙并用牙线时造成的牙龈出血意味着什么?

这是牙周病的症状,需要及时治疗。牙周病可导致牙齿缺失。

我应该多久去检查一次牙齿并洗牙?

澳大利亚牙科协会(Australian Dental Association)建议您至少每年2次检查牙齿并洗牙。您的牙医或洁牙时可能会建议您更加频繁地看牙医。

查看全文

根管治疗

什么是根管治疗?

根管是“业外人士”称牙髓治疗或根管治疗的名称。通常,细菌进入被称作牙髓(“神经”)的牙齿中心,牙齿内部的神经受到不可逆地损伤或感染,因而根管治疗十分必要。根管治疗包括去除整个神经系统、清洗、塑形并使用牙胶与牙科封闭剂填充三维根管系统。

查看全文

口腔手术

对于拔智齿,我应该了解什么信息?

手术之前,口腔颌面外科医生将会为您讲解手术过程与情况。在此期间,您可以向医生提出问题,告诉医生您的担忧。通过这个环节,医生可以更深入地了解您的情况、病史以及您所服用哪些药物。

智齿拔除术的过程要取决于智齿的情况与病情的严重程度,包括牙齿位置以及牙根发育情况。阻生智齿可能需要通过手术拔出。

查看全文

儿童牙科

为什么乳牙十分重要?

乳牙的作用十分重要,它在颌骨的正常发育与发展方面起到向导作用,为恒牙保持位置,并有益于儿童语言和进食功能的发展。儿童过早缺失乳牙会致使其后期需要进行正畸治疗。

查看全文

修复牙科

汞合金(银汞)充填安全吗?

多年来,人们对汞合金(银汞)充填的安全性有些担忧。汞合金是一种铜、银、锡、锌与单质汞的混合物。100多年以来,牙医使用这种合金材料补牙。对于人体接触汞合金所释出的汞蒸气与微粒会引起各种健康问题的观点,人们一直争论不休。

查看全文

数字化X射线摄影

即将发布

查看全文

Tell a Friend

x
  • captcha

FAQs

Dental Implants

For most people the loss of teeth is a traumatic experience which has profound effects on the quality of our lives. Dental Implants function, feel and look like natural teeth and can solve the problems associated with tooth loss.

Teeth have several major functions, most obviously they allow us to chew our food and give us an attractive smile. You may not be aware that they also play an important part in speech and help maintain our facial shape.

Read More

Orthodontics (Braces)

What age should I send my child to an orthodontist?

The most favourable age to assess a child is when your child’s baby teeth begin to fall out. For preventative measures we encourage people to bring their children when they reach the age of 6 or 7. By doing this we find that we can prevent a simple problem developing into a major problem, inevitably resulting in braces or other corrective measures when they become teenagers.

Read More

Sedation Dentistry

Sedation dentistry allows you to be sedated just enough to be pain free and unaware of the treatment, as if you were relaxing. That is why it is normally referred to as conscious sedation dentistry. So if you have sensitive teeth, a fear of dentists, have a bad gag reflex, hate needles, or have limited time to spend on dental care at the dentist, Sedation during dentistry procedures can help you.

Read More

Miscellaneous

How do I schedule an appointment for an initial exam?

If you would like to schedule an appointment with us, please click on “Request an Appointment.” You can fill out the form and submit it to our office. A scheduling coordinator will contact you to confirm this appointment. Otherwise, you can call the (Dentist A Brite Smile) directly at (03 9842 1475). If you are calling after office hours, please leave a message and a scheduling coordinator will call you back to set up an appointment.

Read More

Cosmetic Dentistry

Composite (tooth-colored) Fillings: Also known as “bonding”, composite fillings are now widely used instead of amalgam (silver) fillings to repair teeth with cavities, and also to replace old defective fillings. Tooth-colored fillings are also used to repair chipped, broken, or discolored teeth. This type of filling is also very useful to fill in gaps and to protect sensitive, exposed root surfaces caused by gum recession.

Read More

Periodontal Therapy

Is it possible to keep my teeth and gums healthy for a lifetime?

Yes, with routine dental and preventive care combined with excellent oral hygiene.

What does it mean when my gums bleed when I brush and floss?

This is a sign that Periodontal Disease is present and needs to be treated. This is what leads to tooth loss.

How often should I have a dental exam and cleaning?

Australian Dental Association recommends you schedule a dental exam and cleaning appointment at least twice a year. Your dentist or dental hygienist may recommend more frequent visits.

Read More

Root Canal Treatment

What is a Root Canal?

ROOT CANAL is a “lay persons” term for endodontic therapy or root canal therapy. Root canal therapy is necessary when the nerve inside the tooth becomes irreversibly damaged or infected. This is usually due to the entry of bacteria into the center most part of the tooth called the dental pulp (“nerve”). Root canal therapy involves the removal of the entire nerve system, as well as cleaning, shaping and filling 3-dimensionally the canal system with gutta-percha and a dental sealer.

Read More

Oral Surgeries

What should I know about wisdom teeth removal?

Before surgery, your oral and maxillofacial surgeon will discuss with you what to expect. This is a good time to ask questions or express your concerns. It is especially important to let the doctor know about any illness you have and medications you are taking.

The relative ease with which a wisdom tooth may be removed depends on several conditions, including the position of the tooth and root development. Impacted wisdom teeth may require a more involved surgical procedure.

Read More

Children Dentistry

Why are baby teeth so important?

Baby teeth are of great importance as they path the way for proper growth and development of the jaw. They also maintain space for the adult teeth and are beneficial in speech development and eating. Premature loss of baby teeth can lead to the need for Orthodontic treatment later in a child’s life.

Read More

Restorative Dentistry

Are amalgam (silver) fillings safe?

Over the years there has been some concern as to the safety of amalgam (silver) fillings. An amalgam is a blend of copper, silver, tin and zinc, bound by elemental mercury. Dentists have used this blended metal to fill teeth for more than 100 years. The controversy is due to claims that the exposure to the vapor and minute particles from the mercury can cause a variety of health problems.

Read More

Digital Radiography

Coming Soon

Read More

  • Australian Dental Council
  • Royal Australasian College of Dental Surgeons
  • The Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh
  • Australian Dental Association

Tell a Friend

x
  • captcha