墨尔本牙医急诊

什么时候需要口腔急诊服务

如果您不确定所面临的口腔问题是否属于急诊,我们的牙医可以为您提供建议:如果您感到疼痛,您则需要急诊服务,因为即使小型或表面损伤也会影响牙齿内的活体组织。及时治疗可以提高拯救受伤或受损牙齿的成功率。

即使您未有强烈的疼痛感,任何牙齿结构的损伤,如运动损伤,也应被视为急诊问题。碎牙或断牙会影响牙齿内的活体组织,继而会引发很多问题。您的牙医可以防止这些损伤进一步恶化。

对于补牙材料或牙冠的缺失,也是同样的道理。即使您并没有任何症状,但牙齿失去了应有的支撑,因此容易变弱。剩下的牙齿会被折断或破裂,您则需要进行更昂贵的治疗。如果您能及时来到DBS齿科中心就诊,那么我们的牙医通过小型治疗为您修复牙齿的机率会更大。

不像其他牙科诊所,我们每天24小时一周7天地全天候为现有患者提供急诊服务。我们还会为新患者安排早晨、夜晚与周六的预约。

想要了解更多信息,请拨打 03 9874 0000 或 点击此处

Emergency Dentist

When to call for dental emergency

If you’re not sure if a dental problem is an emergency, our dentist offer this advice: If it hurts, it’s an emergency. This is because even injuries that seem small or superficial can affect the living tissues inside the teeth. Quick treatment improves the odds of saving injured or damaged teeth.

Even if you aren’t in much pain, any structural damage to a tooth, from a sports injury, for example – should be considered an emergency. Chips or fractures can affect the living tissue inside the tooth, causing more problems in the future. Your dentist can prevent the damage from getting worse.

The same is true for a lost filling or crown. Even if you don’t have any symptoms, the tooth has lost its support and it could easily become weaker. Pieces could break off or crumble, and you would need more extensive treatment. If you see our dentist right away, there’s a good chance that dentist a brite smile will be able to repair the damage with minimal treatment.

Unlike other dental practices, we offer emergency service to our existing patients 24hrs a day, 7 days a week. We also accommodate new patients and offer early morning, evening and Saturday appointments.

Call 03 9842 1475 for more information or click here

  • Australian Dental Council
  • Royal Australasian College of Dental Surgeons
  • The Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh
  • Australian Dental Association

Tell a Friend

x
  • captcha