专业治疗

种植牙

种植牙是一种人造牙齿,用来修复无法再生、缺失或被拔出的牙齿。虽然有些医师会把种植牙技术归类为美容牙科,但该技术确实还有修复、治疗的作用。种植⽛技术是修复缺失牙齿的极好方式,该技术还可以为想使用局部或全口可摘式义齿的患者提供了一种固定方法。

查看全文

畸齿矫正(矫治器)

成⼈ & ⼉童进行畸齿治疗(矫治器)的原因:

  • 解决呼吸或吞咽问题:张⼜呼吸可导致打鼾及睡眠窒息
  • 解决反咬合问题:⼀个或多个上⽛在下⽛(朝向⾆头)内侧咬合
  • 解决牙齿拥挤问题:包括多生牙或牙齿错位
  • 解决深覆牙合问题:下前⽛咬合在上⽛上⾯的组织上

查看全文

数字椅旁全瓷修复(CEREC)

通过使⽤最先进的⽛科技术,我们可以利用计算机设计制作出具有高精确度、准确度的瓷充填、牙贴面和牙冠。特别是,该诊疗只需一次就诊 -这就意味着相关牙科材料不会随时脱落。该过程属于微创诊疗,医师会避免为您带来的任何不便。

查看全文

美容牙科

您的笑容是最具个性、表现力与价值的特征。牙齿美容包含牙科治疗的众多领域,目的是帮助您实现最渴望的笑容。您可能需要通过含有多个解决方案的口腔计划来达到整体效果。

查看全文

牙周治疗

⽛周治疗的⽅法取决于疾病类型与严重程度。牙医与洁牙师会检查患者的牙周病情并推荐合适的治疗⽅法。牙齿与牙龈之间的⽛槽(⽛袋或⽛缝)中布满的细菌、⽛斑与⽛⽯刺激着⽛齿周围的组织,因而发展成牙周病。

查看全文

根管治疗

根管治疗包括拯救龋齿,否则病牙就会死亡,需拔除。为了拯救病⽛,牙医需要移除⽛髓(⽛齿内活组织)、神经、细菌以及任何龋齿部分,并使用特殊的药用牙科材料填充所产生的空间,从而恢复牙齿的全部功能。

查看全文

口腔手术

口腔外科⼿术可以治疗所有智齿以及咬合不正的问题,如严重的反颌、覆咬合或开⽛合。因此,口腔外科手术可以让您重获⾃信笑容。口腔外科⼿术能有效治疗蛀牙、感染及⽛周病影响的⽛齿,还可以进⼀步防⽌⽛病,如因完全阻⽣⽛导致的⾻内囊肿。

查看全文

儿童牙科

儿童的乳牙在出生前开始形成。早在婴儿4个月时,乳牙开始从牙龈长出。虽然乳牙的生长速度与顺序不同,但通常在孩子3岁的时候,20颗乳牙全部长出。

查看全文

修复牙科

这些年由于氟化物的应⽤以及人们意识的增强,龋齿的发病率已显著下降,这是个好消息。但是,⽛齿还是容易受到衰变、感染、断裂的影响,有时病牙需要修复才能恢复其健康状态。通过改进技术与现代科技,我们现在能够为患者提供更多选择,帮助修复牙齿至原有形状、外观及功能。

查看全文

数字化X射线摄影

数字化X射线摄影(数字化X光片)是⼀项⽤于拍摄⽛科X光片的最新技术。该技术通过使⽤电⼦传感器(代替X射线胶⽚),将拍摄的数字图⽚储存于电脑中。拍摄好的图片可以⽴即查看、放⼤,可帮助⽛医和洁牙师更容易发现问题。

查看全文

义齿

义齿是⼀种替代缺齿和周围组织的可摘戴替换物,由丙烯酸树脂或多种混合⾦属材料制成。全⼜义齿可替换所有的⽛齿,⽽局部义齿可以填补缺齿空间,预防其他⽛齿位置发⽣变化。

查看全文

牙冠与牙桥

牙冠:有时称为牙盖,⼀种包围整个牙齿表面的覆盖物,可以将患者牙齿修复至其原有形状和大小。目前几种类型的修复冠、烤瓷冠(牙色冠)最为流行,因其与天然牙十分类似。烤瓷冠需要根据您的牙齿形状、大小、颜色匹配并量身制作,给予您自然、持久、迷人的笑容。

查看全文

烤瓷贴⾯

瓷贴⾯⾮常薄且耐⽤,⽛型烤瓷贴面由牙医为您量身定做(包括形状与颜色)。牙医将瓷贴面粘结覆盖在牙齿前表面,解决美观问题,创造美丽动人的笑容。瓷贴面的功能与外观与正常牙釉质非常相似。瓷贴⾯可以完全重塑您的⽛齿和笑容。很多情况下,瓷贴面可以替代⽛冠,是提高许多⽛齿状况的理想⽅案。

查看全文

⽛科镇静

⽛科镇静起到的镇定作用刚好可以让您在治疗时不会感到任何疼痛,没有察觉、镇静的感觉就如同您在放松一般,这也是人们称该技术为牙科清醒镇静技术的原因。因此,如果您的牙齿敏感,或者您恐惧牙医、有严重的呕反射、讨厌针头或仅有有限时间看牙医,那么口腔治疗中使用镇静技术可以帮助您。

查看全文

Tell a Friend

x
  • captcha

Treatments

Implants

Dental Implants are artificial teeth that are used in place of teeth that never developed, are lost, or extracted. While some would categorise it as cosmetic dentistry, it also has its role in restoration and therapeutic dentistry. Dental implants are a great way to replace missing teeth and also provide a fixed solution to having removable partial or complete dentures.

Read More

Orthodontics (Braces)

Reasons for orthodontic treatment (braces) adults & children:

  • Breathing or swallowing problems – Mouth breathing can lead to snoring and sleep apnoea
  • Crossbite – One or more upper teeth bite inside the lower teeth (towards the tongue)
  • Crowding – Involving extra teeth or mal-positioned teeth
  • Deep Overbite – The lower front teeth bite into the upper tissue of the upper teeth

Read More

CEREC

Using the most advanced dental technology we can develop Porcelain fillings, veneers and crowns that are computer generated and fitted with precision and accuracy. Typically this involves a single appointment – this means no messy temporary that can come off. We eliminate inconvenience and the process is minimally invasive.

Read More

Cosmetic Dentistry

Your smile is your most personal and expressive feature, and your most valuable one. Cosmetic Dentistry encompasses many areas of dental care and in order to help you achieve the smile you have always desired you may require a Dental Plan that incorporates a number of solutions to achieve your overall outcome.

Read More

Periodontal Therapy

Periodontal therapy methods depend upon the type and severity of the disease. Your dentist and dental hygienist will evaluate for periodontal disease and recommend the appropriate treatment. Periodontal disease progresses as the sulcus (pocket or space) between the tooth and gums gets filled with bacteria, plaque, and tartar, causing irritation to the surrounding tissues.

Read More

Root Canal Treatment

Root Canal Treatment involves the saving of a tooth that is decayed and otherwise would die and have to be removed. In order to save the tooth, the pulp (the living tissue inside the tooth), nerves, bacteria, and any decay are removed and the resulting space is filled with special, medicated, dental materials, which restore the tooth to its full function.

Read More

Oral Surgeries

Oral surgeries also treat all of your wisdom teeth problems as well as the malocclusion issues, like having a serious under bite, over bite, or open bite. Thus, it allows you to smile again with confidence. Oral surgeries can effectively treat your teeth decay, infection, and periodontal diseases suffered in a partially affected tooth.

Read More

Children Dentistry

Children’s teeth begin forming before birth. As early as 4 months, the first primary, or baby teeth, erupt through the gums. All 20 of the primary teeth usually appear by age 3, although their pace and order of eruption varies.

Read More

Restorative Dentistry

It’s great news that the incidence of tooth decay has significantly diminished over the years due to the use of fluorides and an increase in patient awareness. However, teeth are still susceptible to decay, infection, and breakage and sometimes need to be restored back to health. Through improved techniques and modern technology, we are now able to offer more options for restoring a tooth back to its normal shape, appearance and function.

Read More

Digital Radiography

Digital radiography (digital x-ray) is the latest technology used to take dental x-rays. This technique uses an electronic sensor (instead of x-ray film) that captures and stores the digital image on a computer. This image can be instantly viewed and enlarged helping the dentist and dental hygienist detect problems easier.

Read More

Dentures

A denture is a removable replacement for missing teeth and adjacent tissues. It may be made of acrylic resin or a combination with various metals. Complete dentures replace all the teeth, while a partial denture fills in the spaces created by missing teeth and prevents other teeth from changing position.

Read More

Crowns and Bridges

A crown – sometimes referred to as a cap – is a covering that encases the entire tooth surface restoring it to its original shape and size. Although there are several types of crowns, porcelain (tooth coloured crown) are the most popular, because they resemble your natural teeth. Porcelain crowns are made to match the shape, size, and colour or your teeth giving you a natural, long-lasting beautiful smile.

Read More

Porcelain Veneers

Veneers are very thin pieces of durable, tooth shaped porcelain that are custom made (for shape and colour) through your dentist. They are bonded onto the front of teeth to create a beautiful and attractive smile. They function and look just like your normal tooth enamel. Veneers can completely reshape your teeth and smile. They can often be alternatives to crowns and the ideal solution in treating many dental conditions.

Read More

Sedation Dentistry

Sedation dentistry allows you to be sedated just enough to be pain free and unaware of the treatment, as if you were relaxing. That is why it is normally referred to as conscious sedation dentistry. So if you have sensitive teeth, a fear of dentists, have a bad gag reflex, hate needles, or have limited time to spend on dental care at the dentist, Sedation during dentistry procedures can help you.

Read More

  • Australian Dental Council
  • Royal Australasian College of Dental Surgeons
  • The Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh
  • Australian Dental Association

Tell a Friend

x
  • captcha